Chief Executive, Alan Hatton-Yeo to receive an honorary degree of Doctor of the University

Posted in: News on June 25, 2012

Alan Hatton-Yeo, Chief Executive of the Foundation is to be made an Honorary Doctor of Keele University. The award is being made in recognition of his significant contribution to work on ageing and intergenerational relationships across the UK, and to acknowledge his longstanding relationship with the University.Already an Honorary Research Fellow of the University, Hatton-Yeo was both delighted and honoured to receive the accolade.“For 40 years, the Beth Johnson Foundation has worked with Keele University at the forefront of innovative thinking about ageing, translating ideas into good practice and working to improve the lives of all people as they age.. The award I’m to receive reflects the dedication and endeavours of all those who have made this journey with me . . . and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.” The Keele University summer awards, to be made in July, acknowledge the significant input to, and major impact on the local community and economy by individuals.Other recipients of Honorary Degrees this summer are Emma Bridgewater and Matthew Price, Baroness Shirley Williams, Alan Silman, Bryan Carnes and Sir Peter Coulson, QC. To read about the awards in detail go to Keele

Beth Johnson Foundation Blog

Organisations we work with: